» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Moonpig Reviews

Moonpig image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 7 reviews)

Category: UK Online Greeting Card Websites (AKA UK Online eCard Sites)
Website: http://www.moonpig.com/uk



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.3 Stars) based on 7 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Card Range:
Card Quality:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
5 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



7 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 7 of 7
Moonpig
07 January 2017
Reviewer: Alan Merrick from UK

35 of 65 people found this review helpful

Moonpig are pushing out the same old rubbish, it's waste paper mountain of dated old ideas. Reasonably easy to navigate, join, pay etc. But consider what the new independents are doing, and it's about time we moved on. I'm back to buying from the small high st shops for fresh ideas. Give some credit to the new fresh start ups like scribbler and Sanitysucks.

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Flowers & free card
31 August 2014
Reviewer: Bff from Uk

106 of 156 people found this review helpful

I ordered a bouquet of flowers for a close friends 25th wedding anniversary. What was meant to be a special moment turned out to be an embarrassment for both parties: recipient and the sender. Hardly any flowers and full of foliage. Never again! !
Good job at least the card was ok

BFF

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Unhelpful Customer service
13 June 2014
Reviewer: Woosie35 from UK

104 of 198 people found this review helpful

Ordered 2 cards for Father's day and it showed that the order had gone through. I then find out that there was an error with website, and that it had not been ordered. I rang customer service and they were very unhelpful and were unable to send the card out until the Monday after Fathers day, which was useless. When something goes wrong they are rubbish at sorting the problem out.

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Useless (dis)organisation.
10 February 2014
Reviewer: Sj from England

101 of 163 people found this review helpful

I ordered flowers and a card for a birthday. The card will not be dispatched until 7 days after the date required!!!! more than 11 days after it was ordered. Then another few days for delivery from Guernsey.

As for the flowers well they didn't arrive and I was told that although I specified a delivery date the delivery date is actually the dispatch date!! confused? yep so am I. Now the flower's will be delivered tomorrow or the next day and if cannot leave anywhere they will be taken back and the delivery co will try again the next day and so on.

It would be nice if they made the bit about the delivery date clearer. At least with Marks and Spencer if they fail to deliver they don't charge and if there is no one home they leave at the local M & S wish I'd used them but there you go.

The customer service is an 0845 no. and don't expect a prompt answer. But.. the Lady I spoke to was very helpful and well meaning but unable to help if you get what I mean. I wouldn't want that job ever.

In the early days this was... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Customer service really bad!!
10 December 2013
Reviewer: Gill H. from UK

116 of 222 people found this review helpful

I ordered early on the 6/12/13 for my card to be delivered by 10th December 2013. Fr a reminder that they sent me by email for my mother-in-laws birthday. The card was sent 9th December in the afternoon instead of the mornings post, hence... No card was received for my mother-in-laws birthday, this is the second year in a row this has happened with moonpig, last year their customer services were more understanding, this year appalling???

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible
10 March 2013
Reviewer: GuyWhoHatesMoonPig from Spasticville, Kansas

86 of 202 people found this review helpful

Pathetic. It looked amazing until i realised they dont have a wroking checkout. You will be charged and will not recieve your item. If you try again, they will charge you again. Utter trash.

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


disappointed
15 December 2012
Reviewer: C.Robinson from wirral u.k

96 of 214 people found this review helpful

I ordered flowers for my mothers birthday seven days in advance to be delivered on dec 14th 2012.They were delivered lunchtime on the 15th .The surprise was completely spoilt.

There was no communication from moonpig to explain the flowers would be delivered late even though a contact number is asked for when ordering.Very poor service .

In summary, I would not recommend Moonpig to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit Moonpig.com/uk/Home/MoonpigUK.aspx

or

« Back to the rest of our UK Online Greeting Card Websites Reviews







Advertisements